My internship in Costa Rica, Part IV

My working hours here are flexible, Rainer said. I start every day at 7 a.m. and work usually until 12 a.m. or 1 p.m., after that I have a 4 to 5 hours break before working again in the evenings. I spend my free time in the hammock (to catch up on some missed sleep), on the internet and at the beach or pool, after all, I would like to be as tanned as possible before flying back home to Germany.

Most of the time I’m working in the hotel-restaurant. With the other intern, I take the orders of our guests, serve and chat to them. The hotel is mainly visited by Germans and Americans, who are mostly aged from 40, who want to escape the stress of everyday life at home.

Moreover, Ticos rent apartments for their whole family (about 10 people). The apartments are also ideal for self-catering holidays. This makes it very easy for us to serve them. Sometimes they want to have breakfast or dinner at the restaurant, this means for us non-stop preparation of Gallo Pinto, café Negro, frutas, etc. Gallo Pinto is the national dish of Costa Rica, black beans and rice, and they will eat it for nearly every meal. It’s really delicious, despite the lack of variety!

more information about internship in hotel Costa Rica Samara

My working hours here are flexible, Rainer said. I start every day at 7 a.m. and work usually until 12 a.m. or 1 p.m., after that I have a 4 to 5 hours break before working again in the evenings. I spend my free time in the hammock (to catch up on some missed sleep), on the internet and at the beach or pool, after all, I would like to be as tanned as possible before flying back home to Germany.
Most of the time I'm working in the hotel-restaurant. With the other intern, I take the orders of our guests, serve and chat to them. The hotel is mainly visited by Germans and Americans, who are mostly aged from 40, who want to escape the stress of everyday life at home.
Moreover, Ticos rent apartments for their whole family (about 10 people). The apartments are also ideal for self-catering holidays. This makes it very easy for us to serve them. Sometimes they want to have breakfast or dinner at the restaurant, this means for us non-stop preparation of gallo pinto, café negro, frutas, etc. Gallo pinto is the national dish of Costa Rica, black beans and rice, and they will eat it for nearly every meal. It's really delicious, despite the lack of variety!
Leave a Reply

